Contact Information


Co-Chairs of IIPFCC

Ghazali Ohorella, Pacific Region, ghazali.ohorella@gmail.com

Juan Carlos Jintiach, Latin America and the Caribbean, juancarlos.jintiach@gmail.com

TBC, Arctic Representative

Global Steering Committee

Africa

Joseph Ole Simel, Mainyoito Pastoralists Integrated Development Organization (MPIDO), Kenya
jolesimel2002@yahoo.co.uk

Gideon Sanago, Community Research and Development Services (CORDS), Tanzania    
olesanago@yahoo.com

Arctic 

Jannie Staffansson, Saami Council (Sámiráddi)    
jannie.staffansson@biegga.com

Joanna MacDonald, Inuit Circumpolar Council  
jmacdonald@inuitcircumpolar.com

Asia

Grace Balawag, Tebtebba Foundation, Philippines  
grace@tebtebba.org

Joan Carling, Asia Indigenous Peoples Pact (AIPP), Philippines    
joan@aippnet.org

Latin America and the Caribbean

TBC

North America

Andrea Carmen, International Indian Treaty Council (IITC)    
andrea@treatycouncil.org

Chief Bill Erasmus, Dene National Chief,  Northwest Territories' representative for the Assembly of First Nations    
berasmus@afn.ca 

Pacific

Catherine Murupaenga-Ikenn, Aotearoa/ New Zealand
catherinedavis@hotmail.co.nz

Mikaele Maiava, Tokelau, Samoa
mikaele.maiava@gmail.com

Russia and Eastern Europe

Victoria Sharakhmatova, Russian Association of Indigenous Peoples of the North, Siberia and the Far East (RAIPON)    
shark@mail.iks.ru


IIPFCC Focal Points to the UNFCCC Secretariat

Lakpa Nuri Sherpa, Asia Indigenous Peoples Pact (AIPP)    
nuri@aippnet.org

Estebancio Castro Díaz, castroestebancio@gmail.com


Technical Team

Kimaren Ole Riamit, Indigenous Livelihoods Enhancement Partners (ILEPA), Kenya  
kimaren@yahoo.com

Johnson Cerda, Conservation International (CI)    
jcerda@conservation.org

Kim Gottschalk, Native American Rights Fund, In capacity as N. Am. legal and technical advisor   
jeronimo@narf.org