Contact Information


Co-Chairs of IIPFCC

Hindou Oumarou Ibrahim,  Association des Femmes Peules Autochtones du Tchad (AFPAT), Chad
hindououmar@gmail.com  

Jesus Amadeo Martinez Guzman, Consejo Indígena de Centro América (CICA), El Salvador
amadeomg@yahoo.com

Rodion Sulyandziga, Centre for the Support of the Indigenous Peoples of the North (CSIPN), Russia
rodion@csipn.ru

Global Steering Committee

Africa

Joseph Ole Simel, Mainyoito Pastoralists Integrated Development Organization (MPIDO), Kenya
jolesimel2002@yahoo.co.uk

Gideon Sanago, Community Research and Development Services (CORDS), Tanzania    
olesanago@yahoo.com

Arctic 

Jannie Staffansson, Saami Council (Sámiráddi)    
jannie.staffansson@biegga.com

Margaret Crump, Inuit Circumpolar Council (ICC)    
crumpmargaret@gmail.com

Asia

Grace Balawag, Tebtebba Foundation, Philippines  
grace@tebtebba.org

Joan Carling, Asia Indigenous Peoples Pact (AIPP), Philippines    
joan@aippnet.org

Latin America and the Caribbean

Jorge Furagaro, Coordinator of Indigenous Organizations of the Amazon River Basin (COICA)    
jfuragaro@gmail.com

Dolores Cabnal, Asociación Ak’Tenamit, Guatemala
lola@aktenamit.org

North America

Andrea Carmen, International Indian Treaty Council (IITC)    
andrea@treatycouncil.org

Chief Bill Erasmus, Dene National Chief,  Northwest Territories' representative for the Assembly of First Nations    
berasmus@afn.ca 

Pacific

Beth Tui Shortland, Nga Tirairaka o Ngati Hine (Tirairaka), New Zealand    
tui@repoconsultancy.maori.nz

Jethro Tulin, Porgera Alliance, Papua New Guinea
jctulin@gmail.com

Russia and Eastern Europe

Victoria Sharakhmatova, Russian Association of Indigenous Peoples of the North, Siberia and the Far East (RAIPON)    
shark@mail.iks.ru


IIPFCC Focal Points to the UNFCCC Secretariat

Lakpa Nuri Sherpa, Asia Indigenous Peoples Pact (AIPP)    
nuri@aippnet.org

Jorge Furagaro, Coordinator of Indigenous Organizations of the Amazon River Basin (COICA)    
jfuragaro@gmail.com


Technical Team

Kimaren Ole Riamit, Indigenous Livelihoods Enhancement Partners (ILEPA), Kenya  
kimaren@yahoo.com

Johnson Cerda, Conservation International (CI)    
jcerda@conservation.org

Kim Gottschalk, Native American Rights Fund, In capacity as N. Am. legal and technical advisor   
jeronimo@narf.org

Francesco Martone, Forest Peoples Programme (FPP)    
francescomartone1@gmail.com